Skip to main content

National Summit Speakers

~/images/conference/headshots/bill b.png

The Hon. Bruce Billson

The Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-2.png

The Hon. Catherine King MP

Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-11.png

The Hon. Kristy McBain MP

Member for Eden-Monaro Minister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories

~/images/conference/headshots/peter dutton.png

The Hon. Peter Dutton MP

Leader of the Opposition

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8.png

Luke Achterstraat

CEO - Council of Small Business Organisations Australia

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-3.png

Alison Lloydd-Wright

Deputy Chief Executive - Department of Premier and Cabinet SA

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-6.png

Joseph Mitchell

Assistant Secretary - Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU)

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 28.png

Christian Zahra AM FAICD

Chair - Regional Australia Institute

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 23.png

Dr Kim Houghton

Chief Economist - The Regional Australia Institute

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 30.png

Gavin Williams

Chief Development Officer - Regional & Remote at nbn® Australia

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 32.png

Mark Allison

MD and CEO - Elders Limited

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-7.png

Rebecca Fox

Secretary - Department of Regional NSW

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 40.png

Megan Davis

Director - the Indigenous Law Centre UNSW Law

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 44.png

Barry Irvin AM

Executive Chairman - Bega Cheese Limited

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 46.png

Kieren Dell

Chair - Regional Development - Mid North Coast

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-10.png

Adam Davids

Founder - First Nations Equity Partners

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-5.png

Ben Barlow

Managing Director - New Edge Microbials

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-4.png

John Barraclough

Founder & Executive Chairman - UAG Bio Nutrients

~/images/conference/headshots/nick sheehan founder and ceo efex.png

Nick Sheehan

Founder and CEO - EFEX

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 24.png

Prof. Steve Robson

President - Australian Medical Association

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-9.png

Sonia Henry

General Practitioner and Author

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 8-8.png

Tony Cook PSM

Secretary - Department of Education

~/images/conference/headshots/wendy mccarthy.png

Wendy McCarthy

Businesswoman and Activist

~/images/conference/headshots/david audretsch 2.png

David Audretsch

Editor In Chief - Small Business Economics: An Entrepreneurship Journal

~/images/conference/headshots/john cleland.png

John Cleland

Chief Executive Officer - Essential Energy

~/images/conference/headshots/michael fotheringham.png

Michael Fotheringham

Managing Director - Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute

~/images/conference/headshots/dr cath cosgrave.png

Dr Cath Cosgrave

Principal Consultant - Cath Cosgrave Consulting

~/images/conference/headshots/julia spicer.png

Julia Spicer OAM

Queensland’s Chief Entrepreneur

~/images/conference/headshots/greg stallan.png

Craig Stallan

Executive General Manager - Transgrid

~/images/conference/headshots/jacqueline hey.png

Jacqueline Hey

Chair and Independent Director - Bendigo and Adelaide Bank

~/images/conference/headshots/edwina bartholomew.png

Edwina Bartholomew

Sunrise Presenter - Seven Network

~/images/conference/headshots/ming long.png

Ming Long

Chair - AMP Capital Funds Management Limited

~/images/conference/headshots/megan callinan.png

Megan Callinan

Chief Executive Officer - Marathon Health

~/images/conference/headshots/susi tegen.png

Susi Tegen

Chief Executive Officer - National Rural Health Alliance (NRHA)

~/images/conference/headshots/lisa button.png

Lisa Button

Chief Executive Officer - Community Refugee Sponsorship Australia

~/images/conference/headshots/greg hoffman.png

Greg Hoffman

Executive Officer - North West Queensland Regional Organisation of Councils

~/images/conference/headshots/rowena johnston.png

Rowena Johnston

Chief Credit Officer - National Housing Finance and Investment Corporation

~/images/conference/headshots/dr brendan rynne.png

Dr Brendan Rynne

Chief Economist - KPMG Australia

~/images/conference/headshots/saranne cooke.png

Dr Saranne Cooke

​Chair - Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia

~/images/conference/headshots/peter dawkins.png

Peter Dawkins

Director - Jobs and Skills Australia

~/images/conference/headshots/sam dimarco 1.png

Sam Dimarco

General Manager, Regional & Remote - NBN Co.

~/images/conference/headshots/andrew hall.png

Andrew Hall

Executive Director and CEO - Insurance Council of Australia

~/images/conference/headshots/dr linda lorenza.png

Dr Linda Lorenza

Head of the Bachelor of Theatre at Central Queensland University


Bec Bignell

Producer, actor & You Moved Where?! podcast host

~/images/conference/headshots/liz ritchie.png

Liz Ritchie

Chief Executive Officer -Regional Australia Institute

~/images/conference/headshots/sam almaliki.png

Sam Almaliki

Founder & Facilitator - Regional Angel Investor Network

~/images/conference/headshots/kasy chambers.png

Kasy Chambers

Executive Director - Anglicare Australia


Cr Kylie King

Mayor - Albury City Council

~/images/conference/headshots/rebecca pickering..png

Rebecca Pickering

Acting Chief Executive - Inland Rail

~/images/conference/headshots/kate sowden.png

Kate Sowden

Executive Director - Work + Stay

~/images/conference/headshots/tanuja sanders.png

Tanuja Sanders

Project Manager


Michael Malakellis

Principal Director - KPMG Australia

~/images/conference/headshots/ellipse 42.png

Brendan Moon AM

Coordinator General - National Emergency Management Agency

~/images/conference/headshots/suzanne campbell.png

Suzanne Campbell

CEO & Founder - Vennu

~/images/conference/headshots/jim a. barker.png

Jim A. Barker

Chief Photographer - Twelve Points Photography

~/images/conference/headshots/kate pounder.png

Kate Pounder

CEO - Tech Council of Australia

~/images/conference/headshots/fiona wyllie.png

Fiona Wyllie

Master of Ceremonies, Voice Overs, Workshops

~/images/conference/headshots/mez keith.png

Mez Keith

Business Owner - Wilga Station

~/images/conference/headshots/kiim lim.png

Kiim Lim

GM Business Development - Elders

~/images/conference/headshots/courtney sloane.png

Courtney Sloane

Government Relations and Public Affairs Lead - Bendigo Bank

~/images/conference/headshots/the hon. joel fitzgibbon.png

The Hon. Joel Fitzgibbon

Chair - the Australian Forest Products Association (AFPA)

~/images/conference/headshots/joe collins.png

Joe Collins

Research Assistant - Birchip Cropping Group